500

So,

Everybody out there reading my blog, this is for you. Thank you! Thank you so very very much! Today Frankly Me reached 500 (five HUNDRED) views! I’m sure you can imagine my delight. I know this is a relatively small number, but it means a lot to me, a ton to me, that since October 2012, somebody -you- has clicked on my blog and read my words.

500 times.

I love you all.

On this great day, I would like to put an idea out there for you. I know that some of you reading my blog have blogs of your own. Some of you write poetry, like me. I would like to do a collaboration with one of you, blogger or non-blogger, a poem co-written by the two of us. I’ve done this before with friends, and I know that I love the way these pieces turn out.

It would work like this:

You would write the first verse, or stanza of the poem, and send it to me, at franklymoi@gmail.com .

I would write the second verse, and send it back to you.

You reply with the third verse, and so on.

It could be anywhere from two to ten or even 20 verse/stanzas long!

We could post it on both our blogs, or just Frankly Me (this is up to you).

To enter your name to be chosen, just leave a comment on this post telling me your favorite post, and the reason why you chose it. Leave your email in the comment, and I will write back to you if you are chosen. If enough people enter, I will do this contest again. 🙂

Once again,

Thank You.

 

Dagenn

 

About Dagenn

I'm just a persony sort of person. I write things, and sometimes, I put them places for other people to see. I like poetry and shortish stories best. Sometimes I write sad stuff, but I'm actually usually a pretty happy person. Come say hi! View all posts by Dagenn

Got an opinion?

kushtrimthaqi

Just another human being who's trying to reach new levels of consciousness.

Marlin Sporadical

For students, by students

When will the universe stop staring?

Writing away the sadness... eating tacos in between

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

chaspom

Random thoughts from a confused mind.

T J Therien

The official page of T J Therien

Something And Everything..

Everything I Am Made Of...

Introspective

Ainee Favorito - 20 in MNL..

michaelashleypoetry

Just another WordPress.com site

Poetically Naked

The poetic expressions of Chase Q Starz

Carpe Diem

Doing the writing thing...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

StAtheist's Blog

Casual poet & "philosopher" or rather philosophaster

ColorMeStunned

An eclectic collection of serendipitous introspection

Strangers And Poetry

"Live To Love - Love To Live"

