Clouds

It was a gray, rainy morning

as I lifted off;

The ground couldn’t hold me

the sky pulled me aloft,

And the rain washed down my pane

like rivers of tears,

And the clouds above

swallowed my fears.

I was lost in the misty gray;

Oh, I was flying,

flying away.

And whether or not

I wanted to stay, or to go

Although I, just maybe, might’ve said no,

I didn’t have a choice;

I had to leave.

Somewhere else needed me.

And as much as I may need you, too,

if someone is calling,

I have to go.

I’m not the kind of girl

who just says no.

But above the clouds,

the sun is shining. .  .

I can’t see the rain,

the clouds aren’t crying.

All I see is the blue,

and the sun,

and the white.

See, the clouds aren’t gray

on the other side.

And oh, I’m flying,

flying away.

Dagenn

About Dagenn

I'm just a persony sort of person. I write things, and sometimes, I put them places for other people to see. I like poetry and shortish stories best. Sometimes I write sad stuff, but I'm actually usually a pretty happy person. Come say hi! View all posts by Dagenn

Got an opinion?

kushtrimthaqi

Just another human being who's trying to reach new levels of consciousness.

Marlin Sporadical

For students, by students

When will the universe stop staring?

Writing away the sadness... eating tacos in between

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

chaspom

Random thoughts from a confused mind.

T J Therien

The official page of T J Therien

Something And Everything..

Everything I Am Made Of...

Introspective

Ainee Favorito - 20 in MNL..

michaelashleypoetry

Just another WordPress.com site

Poetically Naked

The poetic expressions of Chase Q Starz

Carpe Diem

Doing the writing thing...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

StAtheist's Blog

Casual poet & "philosopher" or rather philosophaster

ColorMeStunned

An eclectic collection of serendipitous introspection

Strangers And Poetry

"Live To Love - Love To Live"

